top of page

The Cookie Connect


As if I hadn't already eaten enough sugar during the holidays, I decided to make a trip over to The Cookie Connect in Montclair for some cookies. "I'll just try a tiny sample of each one, and hopefully they'll be bad so that I won't be tempted to eat them all." Unfortunately (fortunately), my hopes of disgusting cookies were not fulfilled, and I was treated to a box of six of the most massive and amazingly flavored cookies I've ever had.

I had the pleasure of being welcomed at the store by one of its incredibly kind owners, Ali. Aside from the awesome cookies, which I'll get to, I must say that this place is a pretty solid hangout spot. There are plenty of tables to get cozy at, but even better than that is the bright blue paint that coats the walls, which makes for an awesome backdrop for some cookie shots. #DoItForTheGram

For my box of six, I went with Peppermint Mocha, Fruity Pebbles, Birthday Cake, Cinnamon Roll, Chocolate Peanut Butter, and S'mores. First thought: these are massive. Second thought: these are still warm. Third thought: do I have to photograph them, or can I just eat them all now?

 

What most impressed me about these cookies is something that applies to every single one of them, and that is that each flavor was executed PERFECTLY to match its name. In other words, cinnamon roll (above) tasted exactly like a cinnamon roll, birthday cake tasted exactly like birthday cake, and so on.

 

I'm not gonna go through and explain each cookie individually, because I think you'll get sick of me saying "holy sh*t this one is amazing" pretty quickly. What I will say is that each cookie is not just topped with its respective flavor elements such as Fruity Pebbles or peppermint. Instead, these flavors were incorporated throughout the cookies AND on top, making for a top notch flavor bomb in each one.

 

I also tried some of The Cookie Connect's flavored hot chocolate. I didn't really get much of a birthday cake or cookies and cream taste from either of these, but the hot chocolate itself is delicious, and who doesn't wanna wash down sugar with even more sugar?

 

If you have any plans of keeping your pointless and inevitably failing New Year's diet resolutions, I recommend staying far far away from here.


bottom of page