top of page

Slices Pizza Co.


As a college student, I have an undeniable appreciation for places that allow me to satisfy a late-night cheese craving. Sure, pizza is good, and I've heard great things about the pizza at Slices (specifically the mac n' cheese slice), but I'm not here to talk about pizza.

Instead, I'm here to change some UMD students' lives by shedding some light on Slices' ridiculously amazing strombolis. They come in three sizes, and they're completely customizable with all sorts of add-ins like grilled chicken, spinach, mushrooms, different cheeses, sausage, peppers, onions, and the list goes on...

They also come with homemade marinara that is sweet tasting and 100% necessary.

The first time I ordered one of these, I went with grilled chicken, mozzarella, roasted red peppers, mushrooms, and spinach. As delicious as all of this was, I quickly learned that the bread and cheese were the most noteworthy elements (when are they not?), and that everything else just takes up stomach space. That's why my new go-to is much simpler: just spinach and melted mozzarella.

Now I have to make a very important point about the sizes...

They. Are. Big. Like really big.

Being the food vacuum that I am, I can get away with ordering a medium. But more likely than not, if you plan on eating this by yourself, you're gonna want to order a small. To prove it to you, here's a picture of my medium stormboli in the large pizza box that they serve it in:

Take note of the FOUR containers of marinara that this comes with. I honestly don't even want to know how big the large is, or what they use to serve it in. Probably a wheelbarrow or something.

Here's the much more manageable small stromboli:

I really need to stress how good these are. Drunk or sober, the flavor is perfect. The edges of the bread are crispy, the inside of the bread is soft and fluffy, the cheese is gooey and provides for some epic cheese pulls, and they're just perfect in every way. I need to stop talking about these now or I'll have to go get one.


bottom of page